IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Tennessee Trio are Part of IHRA Summit SuperSeries Junior Dragster National Top 10 List

Wednesday, 16 November 2022

HOUSE SPRINGS, Missouri — If the 2022 racing season is any indication, the future looks bright for racing in the Volunteer State.

Headlined by International Hot Rod Association World Champion Aubrey Loy, three young racers from Tennessee are part of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries Junior Dragster National Top 10 list.

Loy is the second IHRA Junior Dragster World Champion from Knoxville Dragway in four years following 2019 champion Kaden Harrill. She’s also carrying the track’s tradition which includes 2019 Top World Champion George Simpson and the 2017 Mod runner-up Travis Loy, her father.

DAC 1198

Other young racers from Tennessee in the top 10 included Brendan Nuttall from nearby Cherokee Race Park and Vayda Ballentine from Gleason Raceway Park.

There were multiple tracks from Iowa and New York also represented on the top 10 list.

However, the Lone Star State is home to IHRA Junior Dragster runner-up Cayden Keyes. The Texas driver represented Penwell Knights Raceway at the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World FInals.

Cayden Keyes 1

Jack Beutler from Onawa Dragway, a semifinalist at the World Finals, ranks third on the list. Carter Brand, fifth in the national standings, represented another Iowa facility, Eddyville Raceway Park.

In between them, Brenden Paynter from Kentucky’s I-64 Motorplex was fourth after reaching the semifinals.

Hailey Pumphrey from Maryland International Raceway occupies the No. 6 spot nationally, followed by Cole Ferri from Lancaster Motorplex in New York. PJ Marston from Empire Dragway is the other New York racer on the list at the No. 9 position. 

Cayden Keyes 2

Congratulations to all of these young racers and the rest of IHRA Summit SuperSeries National Top 10 drivers in the other classifications.


2022 IHRA Summit SuperSeries National (Jr. Dragster) Top 10

1. Aubrey Loy, Knoxville Dragway

2. Cayden Keyes, Penwell Knights Raceway

3. Jack Beutler, Onawa Dragway

4. Brenden Paynter, I-64 Motorplex

5. Carter Brand, Eddyville Raceway Park

6. Hailey Pumphrey, Maryland International Raceway

7. Cole Ferri, Lancaster Motorplex

8. Brendan Nuttall, Cherokee Race Park

9. PJ Marston, Empire Dragway

10. Vayda Ballentine, Gleason Raceway Park

Last modified on Friday, 18 November 2022

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd