NitroJamLogo web2
navbar bottom


Your complete guide to the IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

MILLINGTON, Tenn. – The International Hot Rod Association’s (IHRA) Nitro Jam Drag Racing Series returns to Memphis International Raceway in Millington, Tenn. this Friday and Saturday (October 10-11) for the annual IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals.

The IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals is IHRA’s biggest race weekend of the year. Serving as the final race of the season, the IHRA Summit World Finals will feature the crowning of champions in five professional categories, as part of the IHRA’s Nitro Jam Drag Racing Series, and 10 sportsman world champions. The event will feature racers from more than 30 states, five Canadian provinces and from as far away as Alaska, Aruba and Hawaii trying to win a world championship on the biggest stage in IHRA drag racing.

The Nitro Jam professional classes will include more than 20 nitro-powered cars in Nitro Funny Car, Nitro Altered and Nitro Harley, plus the return of Mountain Motor Pro Stock and the debut of the fastest women in drag racing – the Larsen Motorsports Jet Dragster racing team. Points and big money are on the line for all of the teams in attendance as the best racers in the world travel to Tennessee for two days of championship drag racing.

The IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals is the 12th and final race on the 2014 IHRA Nitro Jam Drag Racing Series North American Tour.


WHAT: IHRA Summit Racing Equipment World Finals

WHERE: Memphis International Raceway

WHEN: October 10-11 | Nitro Jam Showtime: 7:30 p.m. (Fri) & 6 p.m. (Sat)

TICKETS & INFO: | (901) 969-7223

AMSOIL Nitro Funny Car
Nitro Harley
Nitro Altered
Mountain Motor Pro Stock
Jet Dragster

EVENT INFO: The 2014 IHRA Summit World Finals will feature the best racers from the world of drag racing in five professional categories and 10 sportsman categories. Each day will feature sportsman racing throughout the day and professional racing in the evening. Nitro Jam professional racing will take place at 7:30 p.m. on Friday and 6 p.m. on Saturday.

New in 2014, the IHRA will host an all-new Fan Fest pit area centered around the Larsen Motorsports compound. FanFest will feature driver autographs and interviews, an interactive display showcasing how to build, design and race a jet-powered racecar in the Jet Technology Center and the exciting Hollywood Cars of the Stars collection featuring some of the most famous cars ever driven in film and television including the General Lee from Dukes of Hazzard, the DeLorean from Back to the Future, the Batmobile from the 1960s Batman television series and more.

The FanFest pit area opens at 4 p.m. on Friday and 2 p.m. on Saturday.

TELEVISION: The IHRA Summit World Finals will be filmed for the IHRA’s Nitro Jam Drag Racing Series television show airing on MAV TV beginning in November. The event will also be live-broadcast throughout the weekend on

Memphis 2

SCHEDULED TO APPEAR (subject to change)

Nitro Funny Car: Jason Rupert “Black Plague,” Shawn Bowen “Violator,” “Mike McIntire Jr. “McAttack,” Ronnie Young “Blue Max,” John Hale “Mike Burkhart,” Tim Boychuk “Forever Forward,” Mark Sanders “Mr. Explosive,” Bruce Litton “U.S. Male,” Peter Gallen “Poverty Stricken,” “Jake Crimmins “Crazy Jake,” Mike Smith “Hard Guys,” Greg Jacobsmeyer “All-Star Dodge”

Nitro Altered: Kyle Hough “Nanook,” Ron Hope “Rat Trap,” Ron Maroney “Blind Faith,” Don Blackshear “Bullet Bob,” Mike Hilsabeck “Arizona Thunder,” Troy Martin “Missing Pieces”

Nitro Harley: Jay Turner, Mike Scott, Randal Andras, Mark Cox, Larry Brancaccio, Alvin Kubernusz, Lyle Newton, Mike Pelrine

Mountain Motor Pro Stock: John DeFlorian, Cary Goforth, Dean Goforth, Scott Hintz, Kevin Bealko, John Konigshofer, Brad Waddle

Jet Dragster: Elaine Larsen, Marisha Falk, Kat Moller, Allison West


Nitro Funny Car
Jason Rupert 6 (4 wins)
Mark Sanders 2 (0 wins)
Peter Gallen 2 (0 wins)
Mike McIntire Jr. 1 (1 win)
John Hale 1 (1 win)
Shawn Bowen 1 (1 win)
John Smith 1 (0 wins)

Pro Stock
Cary Goforth 4 (3 wins)
John DeFlorian 3 (1 win)
Kevin Bealko 3 (1 win)
Todd Hoerner 2 (0 wins)
Brad Waddle 1 (1 win)
John Kongishofer 1 (1 win)
Dean Goforth 1 (1 win)
Scott Hintz 1 (0 wins)

Nitro Harley
Randal Andras 4 (2 wins)
Mike Scott 3 (3 wins)
Mark Cox 2 (2 wins)
Jay Turner 2 (0 wins)
Mike Pelrine 2 (0 wins)
Nate Gagnon 1 (1 win)
Joey Sternotti 1 (0 wins)
Larry Brancaccio 1 (0 wins)

Nitro Altered
Ron Maroney 5 (3 wins)
Don Blackshear 2 (2 wins)
Troy Martin 2 (1 win)
Mike Hilsabeck 2 (1 win)
Kyle Hough 2 (0 wins)
Ron Hope 1 (1 win)
Brian Hope 1 (0 wins)
Shane Harter 1 (0 wins)

Jet Dragster
Elaine Larsen 7 (3 wins)
Dawn Perdue 6 (2 wins)
Marisha Falk 4 (3 wins)
Kat Moller 1 (1 win)

Memphis 3


Nitro Funny Car: 1. Jason Rupert; 2. Mark Sanders; 3. Mike McIntire; 4. Tim Boychuk; 5. Bruce Litton

Pro Stock: 1. Cary Goforth; 2. John DeFlorian; 3. Kevin Bealko; 4. Todd Hoerner; 5. Pete Berner

Nitro Harley: 1. Randal Andras; 2. Mike Scott; 3. Mark Cox; 4. Jay Turner; 5. Alvin Kobernusz

Nitro Altered: 1. Ron Maroney; 2. Don Blackshear; 3. Mike Hilsabeck; 4. Kyle Hough; 5. Ron Hope

Jet Dragster: 1. Elaine Larsen; 2. Marisha Falk; 3. Dawn Perdue; 4. Kat Moller; 5. Allison West

SCHEDULE HIGHLIGHTS (subject to change; all times local)   

FRIDAY: Sportsman Racing @ 3 p.m.; FanFest Opens @ 4 p.m.; Nitro Jam @ 7:30 p.m.

SATURDAY: Sportsman Racing @ 11 a.m.; FanFest Opens @ 2 p.m.; Nitro Jam @ 6 p.m.





Last modified on Friday, 10 October 2014
No events
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
 ihra googleplus   ihra rssfeed