IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

IHRA Division 1 and Division 4 Summit Team Finals are One Week Away

Friday, 15 September 2023

HOUSE SPRINGS, Mo. — Remember the old informercials, “Wait, there’s more.”

It’s the case with not one, but two International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals coming up next weekend, September 21-23. Elk Creek Dragway hosts Division 1 (Patriots) and Xtreme Raceway Park hosts Division 4 (Renegades) Summit Team Finals.

Elk Creek Dragway, which features the motto, “the track designed with your family in mind,” is excited to be given the opportunity to showcase the Southwest Virginia facility to racers who haven’t been there before.

The 1/8-mile IHRA track is conveniently located off U.S. Highway 21 and features plenty of great amenities for the racers with large restrooms, showers, concessions and room for camping in a scenic setting.  There is a lot of blacktop and an up-to-date CompuLink timing system.

Division1 Patriots

Jacob Nahory (Top), Bobby Mattera (Mod), Glenda Cochran (Sportsman) and Brandon Sullivan (Junior Dragster) were Division 1 champions in 2022.

Other Division 1 (Patriots) tracks include: Roxboro Dragway and Custom T’s Motorsports Park. Click here for more information about the Division 1 Summit Team Finals.

Xtreme Raceway Park is the premier drag racing facility in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Conveniently located Interstate 45, Xtreme is a modern facility with multiple 82-inch televisions throughout the facilities, a great racing surface, a number of safety features, clean showers and reasonably-priced concessions.

It is the fourth straight year that Xtreme Raceway Park has hosted the Division 4 Summit Team Finals. Compressed Air Supercharging serves as the official sponsor for Division 4.

Division4 Renegades

Xtreme Raceway Park is the defending Division 4 team champion. Other Division 4 (Renegades) tracks are: Amarillo Dragway, Albuquerque Dragway, Little River Dragway, Edinburg Motorsports Park, Paris Dragstrip, Penwell Knights Raceway and Hilo Dragstrip. 

IHRA Division 4 (Renegades) Summit Team Finals champions in 2022 were: Bobo Marshall (Top), Daryl “Scooter” Hamlin (Mod), Nicole Bolton (Sportsman) and Tyler Janousek (Jr. Dragster). 

Click here for detailed information about the IHRA Division 4 Summit Team Finals. 

IHRA calendarheader

Summit World Finals
Summit SuperSeries, Summit SuperSeries World Finals

Holly Springs Motorsports
Thursday, October 5th - Saturday, October 7th