IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Familiar Names Headline IHRA Summit SuperSeries Mod (No Box) Top 10

Tuesday, 07 November 2023

HOUSE SPRINGS, Mo. — A couple of familiar names ranked at the top of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries Mod (No Box) Top 10 list for 2023.

Wesley Lockhart, the IHRA Summit SuperSeries track champion at both Gleason Raceway Park and Beacon Dragway, capped off his monster year by winning the championship at the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals presented by Strange Engineering. Lockhart had to beat defending IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Champion Grant Zimmerman in the final round.

Rick Shofner, who qualified for the World Finals by winning an IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Strange Engineering at Central Illinois Dragway, finished third. He was one spot ahead of Timmy Roe, the IHRA Summit SuperSeries track champion from Kentucky Dragway.

Shane Daugherty, who qualified by winning the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular at Muncie Dragway, rounded out the top five. Max Tafoya gave Albuquerque Dragway, a top-10 finisher in the track’s first year back with the IHRA.

Jake Howard, the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular winner at Xtreme Raceway Park, was seventh. Todd Payne was the top finishing Electric Vehicle racer for a third straight year with an eighth-place finish in Mod after being runner-up in Sportsman the previous year.

Two racers representing Music City Raceway complete the list. Ninth-place Brady Mase won the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular at the Nashville-area track, while Bo Grimes found the winning tune as Music City track champion.


TOP 10 LIST Summit Super Series Mod