IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Music City Riders Headline IHRA Summit SuperSeries Motorcycle Top 10 List

Sunday, 05 November 2023

HOUSE SPRINGS, Mo. — Music City Raceway was well represented at the recent IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals presented by Strange Engineering with two of their racers ranking in the top three of the Motorcycle standings.

It was headlined by IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Champion Kane Austin, who had a winning effort after finishing runner-up in the Race of the Champions the night before. Austin qualified for the IHRA World Finals by winning the IHRA Division 2 (Heat Wave) Summit Team Finals, also at Holly Springs Motorsports Park.

Billy Warren Jr., who finished third in the national rankings, qualified by winning the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Moser Engineering and FuelTech at Music City. Other Tennessee tracks were represented with fourth-place Corey Lee, the IHRA Summit SuperSeries track champion at Knoxville Dragway, and 10th place Edmund Riley from Gleason Raceway Park.

The Lone Star State had two in the top 10. William Keele Jr., the Edinburg Motorsports Park champion, was No. 2 overall with his fellow Texan, Jeramy Tally from Penwell Knights Dragway sixth, in the final rundown.

Two racers represented Indiana tracks. Brett Engel from Bunker Hill Dragstrip qualified by winning the IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) Summit Team Finals race at US 41 Dragstrip. He finished fifth in the standings. Doug Burket, the IHRA Summit SuperSeries track champion from US 41, was seventh overall. 

The other top-10 finishers were Wisconsin International Raceway champion Eric Hansen in eighth and Pat Finder from Humboldt County Dragway in Iowa, who finished ninth.

Keep checking out IHRA.com and our social media pages as the other Top 10 lists are revealed.


TOP 10 LIST Summit Super Series Motorcycle 2023