IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Hollifield, Santos, Schoemer, Baugh, Blair and Jefferson Earn Wins at IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Moser at Penwell Knights

Sunday, 17 March 2024

ODESSA, TX — Tom Hollifield and Evan Santos led the way Saturday night by racing to Box and No Box victories at the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Moser Engineering at Penwell Knights Raceway.

Hollifield captured the Box class sponsored by OTI Electrical Services by edging Dylan Moody in the final round. Hollifield had a -.001 reaction time paired with a 6.892-second run at 98.58 mph along with a 6.89 dial-in. Moody was a little off the mark with a -.002 reaction time coupled with a 4.781-second pass at 145.40 mph on a 4.77 dial-in.

Tom Hollifield

Santos got the win in the No Box class sponsored by Hughes Oil Field Transportation with a 5.925-second pass at 114.36 on a 5.89 dial-in with a .057 reaction time. Runner-up Cory Beatty broke out with a 6.174-second run at 104.55 mph against a 6.19 dial and a .061 reaction time.

Evan Santos

The Sportsman title went to Schoemer who went down the track in 8.698 seconds at 70.40 mph on an 8.63 dial-in. He also got a huge advantage at the start .072 to .160 over Efren Nativdad, who finished in 7.494 seconds at 90.95 mph to barely miss his 7.50 dial-in.

Robert Schoemer

David Baugh got the quick start and finished in 6.03 seconds at 117.34 mph to win the Motorcycle final. William Keele, the runner-up at the 2023 IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals, had a final-round pass of 5.90 seconds at 114.65 mph. Baugh was exceptional at the tree with a .004 start to a .012 for Keele.

David Baugh

Owen Blair picked up the win in the Junior Dragster class sponsored by Ignition Service and Supply. He had the holeshot with a .042 reaction time to .122 for runner-up Barrett Gaddis. Blair went down the track in 8.381 seconds at 74.33 mph against an 8.33 dial-in. Gaddis put together an 8.997-second pass at 71.05 mph with a 9.05 dial-in.

Owen Blair

Dominic Jefferson was the Teen Challenge winner, heading down the strip in 12.065 seconds at 58.90 mph with a .141 reaction time on an 11.90 dial-in. Mallorie Stevens was his final-round opponent. She recorded a 10.139-second pass at 65.07 mph against a 10.17 dial-in.

Dominic Jefferson

The IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Moser Engineering moves to Knoxville Dragway next in two weeks. Click here to check out the Knoxville Dragway Facebook page.

Last modified on Thursday, 21 March 2024
Sportsman Spectacular.jpg

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner



Sunoco Race Fuels Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular - Music City Raceway
Music City Raceway
Saturday, May 25th
Sportsman Spectacular - Dragway 42
Dragway 42
Saturday, May 25th
Sportsman Spectacular - Humboldt County Dragway
Humboldt County Dragway
Saturday, June 1st
Sportsman Spectacular - Albuquerque Dragway
Albuquerque Dragway
Saturday, June 22nd
Sportsman Spectacular - Bunker Hill Dragstrip
Bunker Hill Dragstrip
Saturday, July 6th