IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Thanks to all who participated in IHRA Division 3 and 5 Summit Team Finals

Sunday, 10 September 2023

Thank you to the IHRA Division 3 and Division 5 tracks for a pair of outstanding Summit Team Finals. A special appreciation for Dragway 42 and US41 Dragstrip being terrific hosts for these races, the IHRA staff for their hard work and dedication, and Summit Racing Equipment for their continued support of the IHRA racers.

Congratulations to Quaker City Motorsports Park for repeating as Division 3 (North Stars) team champions and all the main event winners who advanced to the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals. Race winners included: Ricky Roe (Top), Mark Miller (Mod), Gary Blankenship (Sportsman), Mike Thompson (Motorcycle) and Tyler Cromer (Junior Dragster).

Quaker City

US 41 Dragstrip captured Division 5 (Thunder) team title. Main event winners included: Dax Darnell (Top), Tim Flynn (Mod), Dave Bierer (Sportsman), Brett Engle (Motorcycle) and Jersey Pautz (Junior Dragster) who represented five different tracks. 

US 41 Dragstrip

We had a great time with all of you and look forward to seeing you again next year. Detailed reports about both events will follow.

IHRA calendarheader

Summit World Finals
Summit SuperSeries, Summit SuperSeries World Finals

Holly Springs Motorsports
Thursday, October 5th - Saturday, October 7th