IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Holly Springs Motorsports Park to Host IHRA Division 2 (Heat Wave) Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 15 August 2023

HOLLY SPRINGS, Ms. — Holly Springs Motorsports Park will serve as host to the IHRA Division 2 (Heat Wave) Summit Team Finals on September 14-16.

The Mississippi track is also the site of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals on October 5-7, 2023. It’s easy access, conveniently located off Interstate 22, and features plenty of parking and camping space. Living up to its name, Division 2 (Heat Wave) is hotly contested with over a dozen IHRA-member tracks.

Each region hosts a Summit Team Finals for every division. Any Summit SuperSeries competitor that has an IHRA membership and “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from at least July 1, 2023 and through the IHRA Summit Team Finals can win the 2023 Summit Team Finals main event championship in their division will become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals.

You can still attend the IHRA Summit Team Finals and be part of a member-track’s team even if you became a member after July 1. 

You can still compete for an individual division title in your class and help your track compete for the team championship. However if you were not an IHRA member by July 1, you will not be eligible to qualify for the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals through the IHRA Summit Team Finals.

It’s an action-packed weekend as the main event features a $4,000-to-win Vaughn Oil Company Top ET race. Rick’s Powder Coating is sponsoring the Mod ET eliminations and Nesbitt Recycling is the sponsor of Junior Dragster eliminations. The Sportsman class will also be contested.

There are 13 tracks in Division 2 representing six different states. Besides the home track they are: Beacon Dragway, London Dragway, Music City Raceway, Centerville Dragway, Gleason Raceway Park, Ozark Raceway Park, State Capitol Raceway, Newport Raceway, Ethridge Motorsports Park, Jeffers Motorsports Park, Jackson Dragway and Bonne Terre Dragstrip.

Holly Springs Motorsports is the defending Division 2 (Heat Wave) champion, winning the 2022 team title by a single point over Beacon Dragway. Individual champions were: Allen Gately (Top), Charlie Lockhart (Mod), Jordan Johnson (Sportsman) and Rylee Wells (Junior Dragster).

Click here for more detailed information about the IHRA Division 2 Summit Team Finals.

thumbnail Summit Team Finals Division 2 Competing Tracks

IHRA calendarheader

Summit World Finals
Summit SuperSeries, Summit SuperSeries World Finals

Holly Springs Motorsports
Thursday, October 5th - Saturday, October 7th