IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

IHRA Summit Team Finals Set to Begin September 10

Tuesday, 08 September 2020
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla.- The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals is ready to kick off at IHRA member tracks beginning September 10-13 at Eddyville Raceway Park, Oskaloosa, Iowa. 
Each region hosts a Summit Team Finals for every IHRA division. Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from August 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis International Raceway October 15-17.
Tracks from the following regions will be competing at Summit Team Final events:
•IHRA Mid-West Team Finals is September 10-13 at Eddyville Raceway Park in Oskaloosa, Iowa. Participating tracks include: Eddyville Raceway Park, Magic City International Dragway, Thunder Valley Dragways, Onawa Racing and Events Center, Great Lakes Dragaway .Mo-Kan Dragway, Ozark Raceway Park, Central Illinois Dragway, Wisconsin International Raceway and Cordova International Raceway. Eddyville Raceway Park is the defending Midwest Summit Team Finals Champion.
•IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) is set for September 17-20 at Keystone Raceway Park, New Alexandria, Pa. Participating tracks include: Keystone Raceway Park, Dragway 42. Lancaster Dragway, Quaker City Motorsports Park, Empire Dragway, Thompson Raceway Park and Beaver Springs Dragway. Dragway 42 is the defending Division 3 North Stars Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) is set for September 24-27 at Maryland International Raceway, Mechanicsville, Md. Participating tracks include: Maryland International Raceway, US 13 Dragway, Capitol Raceway, Sumerduck Dragway, Motor Mile Dragway, Natural bridge Dragstrip and Roxboro Motorsports Park.  Capitol Raceway is the defending Division 1 Patriots Summit Team Finals champion. 
•IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) is set for September 24-27 at US 131 Motorsports Park, Martin, Mich. Participating tracks include: US 131 Motorsports Park, Muncie Dragway, Mid-Michigan Motorplex, Lapeer Dragway, Osceola Dragway, US 41 Motorsports Park, The Ubly Dragway, Bunker Hill Dragstrip and Marion County Raceway. Muncie Dragway is the defending Division 5 Thunder Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 4 (Renegades) is set for September 24-27 at Xtreme Raceway Park, Trumbull, Texas. Participating tracks include: Pine Valley Raceway, Amarillo Dragway, Xtreme Raceway Park, Little River Dragway and Edinburg Motorsports Park. Pine Valley Raceway is the defending Division 4 Renegades Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) is set for October 1-4 at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C. Participating tracks include: Darlington Dragway, Cherokee Race Park, Farmington Dragway, Greer Dragway, Union County Dragway, Coastal Plains Dragway, Ware Shoals Dragway, South Carolina Motorplex, Elk Creek Dragway, Palm Beach International Raceway and Pageland Dragway. Greer Dragway is the defending Division 9 Raiders Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 2 West (Heat Wave) is set for October 1-4 at Memphis International Raceway, Millington, Tenn. Participating tracks include: Memphis International Raceway, Beacon Dragway, Buffalo Valley Dragway, London Dragway, Brainerd Motorsports Park, Prescott Raceway, Knoxville Dragway, Holly Springs Motorsports Park, I-64 Motorplex  and State Capitol Raceway. London Dragway is the defending Division 2 West Heat Wave Summit Team Finals champion. 
For more information about the IHRA Summit Team Finals visit IHRA.com. 

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Sportsman Spectacular: Xtreme Raceway Park
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Xtreme Raceway Park
Saturday, April 29th
Sportsman Spectacular: London Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

London Dragway
Saturday, April 29th
Sportsman Spectacular: Dragway 42
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Dragway 42
Saturday, May 20th
Sportsman Spectacular: Quaker City Motorsports Park
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Quaker City Motorsports Park
Thursday, June 22nd - Saturday, July 22nd