IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Racers Collect IHRA Ironman Trophies at Gleason Raceway Park Halloween Havoc

Wednesday, 25 October 2023

GLEASON, Tenn. — Six racers earned their first-ever IHRA Ironman trophies during last weekend’s Halloween Havoc at Gleason Raceway Park.

It was highlighted by Kyle Cunningham, who drove his dragster to the Top Bulb victory with 4.819-second run at 142.63 mph and a .010 reaction time. Stephen Bryant took the runner-up finish with a 5.992-second pass at 112.98 mph and a .023 reaction time.

394553487 656019040016278 7391502009825381161 n

Jamie Martin piloted his red Chevy S-10 pickup to the Bottom Bulb win. He got a better start .014 to .032 which proved pivotal in his win over Jesse Edens. Matin then went down the drag strip in 6.525 seconds at 100.45 mph on a 6.50 dial-in. Edens finished in 6.615 seconds at 99.80 mph on a 6.60 dial-in.

394362028 656019133349602 7749649130482130303 n

Mitchell Walker scored a weekend sweep in Sportsman, driving his blue Mopar ride to the win with Brianna Archabal taking runner-up honors. Walker got the holeshot .014 to .063 and finished in 7.661 seconds at 84.68 mph against a 7.65 dial-in. Archabal went 9.452 at 75.78 mph against a 9.44 dial-in.

394581320 656019123349603 3865730036346858496 n

Brock Polinski was the Motorcycle winner with Joe Mitchell taking the runner-up spot. Polinski was much quicker at the start .052 to .422 and finished .517 over his dial-in time. Mitchell was .706 off his dial-in time.

394735335 656019096682939 2729260262135348330 n

The Junior Dragsters competed in both the Thunder and Lightning classes. William McAlpin rumbled to the Thunder victory with an 11.332-second run at 53.67 mph on an 11.28 dial-in. Runner-up Luke Todd finished in 12.013 seconds at 50.76 mph against a 12.04 mph. McAlpin had a .096 to .154 advantage at the start.

394369523 656019240016258 811787557054113784 n

O’Riley Benda bolted down the track in 8.088 seconds at 72.34 mph against a 7.90 dial-in, along with a .051 reaction time, for the Lightning victory. Joseph Nesbitt lit up the track in 8.154 seconds at 80.31 mph against a 7.92 dial-in after a .095 reaction time.

394342854 656019213349594 2014300033757056600 n

There were some special competitions as well. Bryant won the Wheelie contest, while Mason Epperson won best burnout and the Lee Family was recognized for the best decorated pit. In addition, it was a fun day for the kids with trick-or-treating.

It was the second day of racing at Halloween Havoc with Tyler Kelly taking the Top Bulb victory on Day 1 with Jordan Martin the runner-up.

Charlie Lockhart was the Bottom Bulb champion with Kenneth Perkins also making it to the final round.

Walker started his weekend with the first of two Sportsman wins as Wes Bradley was the other finalist.

Ed Riley was the Motorcycle winner on Day 1 with Dave Englehart the runner-up.

Wyatt Bradley completed the list of winners in Junior Dragsters with Max Collins taking the runner-up finish.

There is a test-and-tune and Gamblers race scheduled for Friday night. Check out the Gleason Raceway Park Facebook page for more news about this great track.

Last modified on Wednesday, 25 October 2023

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner



Sunoco Race Fuels Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals D6 - Thunder Valley Dragways
Thunder Valley Dragway
Thursday, August 22nd - Saturday, August 24th
Summit Team Finals D1 - Roxboro Motorsports Park
Roxboro Motorsports Park
Thursday, September 5th - Saturday, September 7th
Summit Team Finals D2 - Holly Springs Motorsports
Holly Springs Motorsports
Thursday, September 12th - Saturday, September 14th
Summit Team Finals D3 - Quaker City Motorsports Park
Quaker City Motorsports Park
Thursday, September 19th - Saturday, September 21st
Summit Team Finals D5 - US41 Dragstrip
US41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 19th - Saturday, September 21st