IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Drivers Score Big at IHRA Division 3 Summit Team Finals Race of Champions and Gamblers Races

Sunday, 10 September 2023

WEST SALEM, Ohio — Five drivers scored wins at the IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) Summit Team Finals Race of Champions. Four more were winners in Thursday’s Gamblers races.

Pat McCreery put together a winning run at 4.826 seconds and 142.86 mph with a .013 reaction time in the Top ET final at the Race of Champions. His final-round opponent Dustin Hennig was went 6.984 seconds against a 6.98 dial-in, but it was all for naught after a foul at the start.

Summit Team Finals ROC TOP ET Winner Pat Mccreery

Tim Roe drove his Chevy Nova to the Mod ET victory with a 6.318-second pass at 107.09 mph against a 6.31 dial-in. It was an uncontested run after runner-up Patrick McFadden shut off at the starting line. 

Summit Team Finals ROC MOD Winner Tim Roe

The Sportsman final pitted Gary Blankenship against Ralph Bower. Blankenship had the better reaction time .009 to .024 and then went down the drag strip in 7.524 seconds at 89.34 mph. Bower’s final time was 7.522 seconds at 90.20 mph.

Summit Team Finals ROC Street Winner Gary Blankenship

Rick Poole was the Motorcycle winner with his 5.535-second pass at 125.73 mph paired with a .032 start. Scott Smith left -.013 too early to disqualify his 6.10-second run at 117.40 mph.

Summit Team Finals ROC TOP Motorcycle Winner Rick Poole

Ryan Roberts took the victory in the Junior Dragster Race of Champions. He split the winner’s purse with final-round opponent Emily Slaughter.

Summit Team Finals ROC TOP Junior Dragster Winner Ryan Roberts

Tom Buehler had the winning formula in the Box final at the Gamblers’ race. His bright red Camaro had a 6.113-second pass at 110.32 mph against a 6.10 dial-in with a .017 start. Kayleigh May was runner-up after going 4.095 seconds at 138.04 mph against a 4.89 dial-in with a .021 reaction time.

Summit Team Finals Division 3 Gamblers Race Box Winner Tom Buehler

Mark Miller won on a holeshot in the No Box final. His .022 reaction time proved to be the difference against a .077 start by final-round opponent Bob Craig. Miller had a 6.755-second run at 92.73 mph, while Craig powered down the track 7.534 seconds at 91.22 mph.

Summit Team Finals Division 3 Gamblers Race No Box Winner MARK MILLER

A near perfect .001 start by Tom Hann led to the win in the Motorcycle final. He followed it up with a 5.564-second run at 124.65 mph. Steve Huckabee left early to red-light and disqualify his 5.304-second pass at 144.51 mph.

Summit Team Finals Division 3 Gamblers Race Bike Winner Tom Hann

Carter Reeves had the Junior Dragster winning package with an elapsed time of 9.116 seconds at 72.55 against a 9.09 dial-in, after a .025 start. Olivia Reily was runner-up, going 8.127 seconds at 79.72 mph against an 8.13 dial-in with a .037 reaction time.

Summit Team Finals Division 3 Gamblers Race Jr Dragster Winner Carter Reeves

Keep checking out IHRA.com and our social media channels for more IHRA Summit Team Finals news.

Last modified on Sunday, 10 September 2023