IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Multiple Drivers Earn IHRA Ironman Classic Victories at I57 Dragstrip and Ozark Raceway Park

Thursday, 27 July 2023

BENTON, Ill. — International Hot Rod Association member tracks — Ellis I57 Dragstrip and Ozark Raceway Park — recently hosted IHRA Ironman Classic events with multiple drivers going home winners.

Billy Fornwalt captured the Super Pro (Box) victory at Ellis I57 Dragstrip in Illinois.

363328027 668154675351683 438172630322633128 n

Luke Bogacki finished up as the Pro (No Box) winner of the prestigious IHRA Ironman trophy.

363317320 668154868684997 3734663598440222851 n

Allen Wilson also went home with an IHRA Ironman trophy after winning Sportsman eliminations.

363336839 668154665351684 7678677003819969064 n

There were other winners during the Saturday race with Zack Layne going home as the victor in Footbrake. 

362937533 668154915351659 5270887552071903133 n

The Bogacki family had twice the reason to celebrate. Gary Bogacki went home as winner of the Junior Dragster race.

363420117 668154622018355 8994540625315528379 n

Sarah Bass put together a winning package in the Trophy final. Check out the Ellis I57 Dragstrip Facebook page for upcoming events.

362934581 668154898684994 7618428757326657274 n

A week earlier, Casey Dilbeck was the Top (Box) winner at Ozark Raceway Park’s IHRA Ironman Classic in Rogersville, Missouri.

361092614 658976226264185 3447597896556314148 n

Bryan Walker captured the Ironman trophy for Mod (No Box) at the Missouri track.

359478639 658979092930565 269914896709402688 n

Steve Carlock showed a winning effort in the Sportsman race in the Show-Me State.

359781161 658976246264183 7015432097796423588 n

Jasmine Farrow took both the Junior Dragster victory and an Ironman trophy.

360147696 658976299597511 5765513407028646842 n

Other races were contested with Larry Sayre (Motorcycle), Cody Bennett (No E) and Bobby Turley (6.50) scoring victories at Ozark.

More great racing is taking place at Ozark Raceway Park, including IHRA Summit SuperSeries bracket racing on Saturday, August 5.

Last modified on Thursday, 27 July 2023