IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Big Winners and Good Crowd of Rabid Fans Highlight No Prep Warz at Kil-Kare Raceway

Monday, 17 June 2024

XENIA, OH — Great cash prizes and a good spectator turnout provided a winning combination for No Prep Warz at Kil-Kare Raceway over the weekend.

Drivers raced in front of rabid fans under picture-perfect weather conditions and those fortunate enough to win went home with the big checks on Saturday night.

The IHRA officials, who worked the event, want to wholeheartedly thank the entire Kil-Kare staff for a terrific working environment and for the flawless job they did over the entire weekend. The races also wouldn’t have been possible if not for the loyal partners — Darana Hybird, TMF Metal Solutions, Don Baskin Truck Sales LLC and Hoosier Tire.

Speaking of tires, there was the exciting final to the Big Tire All-Stars with a pair of hungry racers going after the $20,000 winner’s prize. Kallee Mills from Sand Springs, Oklahoma and Kallee Mills Racing took home the big check. She drove her 1968 Camaro named Golden Kong to the win over Shane Robinson from Cincinnati representing 601 Mafia in the 1978 Chevy Malibu named Big Maliu. Mills had a Bullet Racing Engine / BAE Hemi, while Robinson had a twin-turbo big block.

Kallee Mills

(Big Tire All-Stars Winner — Kallee Mills)

Shane Robinson

(Big Tire All-Stars Runner-Up — Shane Robinson)

Jason Terrell from Covington, KY raced one of the most famous small-tire cars of all-time, a 4-door Malibu named Charlie Brown, to the win in that class. Terrell captured the $10,000 winner’s purse, while Scott Lowery from St. Louis was runner-up in the 1980’s third-generation Camaro named Mr. Hyde. It was a reversal of the Friday Night Shootout when Mr. Hyde won over Charlie Brown.

Jason Terrell

(Small Tire Winner — Jason Terrell)

Scott Lowery

(Small Tire Runner-up — Scott Lowery)

A long trip was worth it for Brandon “FKN” James from Modesto, California. He drove a 1969 screw-charged Camaro named Jezebel to the $3,000 victory in the Outlaw Big Tire class. Tony McKinney from nearby Lewisburg, Ohio was runner-up in Novacaine, a 1966 screw-charged Nova.

Brandon James

(Outlaw Big Tire Winner — Brandon James)

Tony McKinney

(Outlaw Big Tire Runner-Up — Tony McKinney)

The 7.0 Index class winner was Joe Hoskins from Fairborn, Ohio. Hoskins is no stranger to the Kil-Kare winner’s circle. He drove his blue Chevy S-10 pickup to the Friday Gamblers race and also was the winner in the Super Pro (Box) class at the IHRA Sportsman Spectacular presented by Moser Engineering back on May 18. Pat McFadden finished in the runner-up spot.

Joe Hoskins

(7.0 Index Winner — Joe Hoskins)

Pat McFadden

(7.0 Index Runner-Up — Pat McFadden)

Logan Back also doubled up in his white S-10 pickup as he took both the Friday Gamblers and Saturday main event in the 6.50 Index class. Camron Kardules from Newark, Ohio was his final-round opponent in a gold Pontiac Firebird.

Logan Back

(6.50 Index Winner — Logan Back)

Camron Kardules

(6.50 Index Runner-Up — Camron Kardules)

Doug Hopkins completed the list as the 6.0 Index class winner in his second-generation Camaro. Benjamin Browder from Fairborn, Ohio drove a 1956 Ford Thunderbird to runner-up honors. All the Index class winners earned $2,000 winner’s checks.

Doug Hopkins

(6.0 Index Winner — Doug Hopkins)

Benjamin Browder

(6.0 Index Runner-Up — Benjamin Browder)

The final category was Daily Driver where David Ballard pedaled a 1970s Nova to the $500 win over George McFadden’s Camaro.

David Ballard

(Daily Driver Winner — David Ballard)

George McFadden

(Daily Driver Runner-Up — George McFadden)

More excitement with the series is coming soon. Ozark Raceway Park in Missouri will host the No Prep Warz on July 19-20. No Prep Warz returns to Ohio at Dragway 42 on Aug. 16-17.

Last modified on Tuesday, 18 June 2024

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner



Sunoco Race Fuels Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular - Ethridge Motorsports Park
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Ethridge Motorsports Park
Saturday, July 27th
No Prep Warz - Dragway 42
IHRA Drag Racing Series

Dragway 42
Friday, August 16th - Saturday, August 17th
Summit Team Finals D6 - Thunder Valley Dragways
Summit Team Finals

Thunder Valley Dragway
Thursday, August 22nd - Saturday, August 24th
Summit Team Finals D1 - Roxboro Motorsports Park
Summit Team Finals

Roxboro Motorsports Park
Thursday, September 5th - Saturday, September 7th
No Prep Warz - Jackson Dragway
IHRA Drag Racing Series

Jackson Dragway
Friday, September 6th - Saturday, September 7th