IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Special Awards Presented to Racers and Tracks at IHRA Division 1 Summit Team Finals

Monday, 10 October 2022

MECHANICSVILLE, Md. — Multiple racers and tracks were honored with special awards during the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals at Maryland International Raceway.

Racers represented different participating tracks, while the tracks honored were Roxboro Motorsports Park and host Maryland International Raceway.


Congratulations to each of the award winners listed below:

Steve Sealock

Best Appearing Full Bodied Car: Steve Sealock, Sumerduck Dragway

Buddy McGowan

Best Engineered Full Bodied Car: Buddy McGowan, Maryland International Raceway

Jimmy Tayman

Best Appearing Open Bodied Car: Jimmy Tayman, Maryland International Raceway

Jeffrey Groat

Best Engineered Open Bodied Car: Jeffrey Groat, Maryland International Raceway

Brookylnn Bunch

Best Appearing Junior Dragster: Brooklyn Bunch, Sumerduck Dragway

Ivy Brynn

Best Engineered Junior Dragster: Ivy Brinn, Maryland International Raceway

BSC 0962

Best Team Spirit: Roxboro Motorsports Park

BSC 0955

Best Appearing Team: Maryland International Raceway

BSC 0962

Best Decorated Grandstands: Roxboro Motorsports Park

Last modified on Monday, 10 October 2022

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Summit Team Finals Division 6
Summit Team Finals

Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
Summit Team Finals

US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th