IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Memphis International Raceway Set to Host IHRA Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals

Monday, 27 September 2021

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — From September 30 – October 3, Memphis International Raceway will end September by hosting the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals.

Participating tracks that will be in Millington, TN for the IHRA Division 2 (Heatwave) Team Finals include:

Beacon Dragway, London Dragway, Holly Springs Motorsports, Brainerd Motorsports Park, Buffalo Valley Dragway, Memphis International Raceway, Knoxville Dragway, Gulfport Dragway, Ozark Dragway, Crossville Dragway, Centerville Dragwa, and Music City Dragway.

Beacon Dragway is the defending Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals champion.

Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered (which was received prior to May 1) and valid according to IHRA records through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at MIR from October 14-16.

IHRA Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals champions from 2020 were Cody Graham of Holly Springs Motorsports (TOP), Wes Lockhart of Beacon Dragway (MOD), David Bigham of Brainerd Motorsports Park (SPORTSMAN), and Gage Richford of Buffalo Valley Dragway (JR).

For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here.

Last modified on Monday, 27 September 2021

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Summit Team Finals Division 6
Summit Team Finals

Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
Summit Team Finals

US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th