IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

New Member Tracks Enjoy Being a Part of IHRA Summit SuperSeries Programs

Friday, 19 May 2023

HOUSE SPRINGS, Missouri — Deep-rooted International Hot Rod Association member tracks like Great Lakes Dragaway, Brainerd Motorsports Park, State Capitol Raceway and others have long enjoyed participating in the IHRA Summit Racing programs.

They love how the IHRA Summit SuperSeries champions at their individual tracks earn automatic entry in the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Holly Springs, Mississippi on October 5-7, 2023. 

For some, the IHRA Summit Team Finals are even a bigger thrill. At these events, racers from their tracks bond together as a team as they compete both for individual and team titles. It’s a great opportunity to build camaraderie between the track operators and their racers.

Tracks which have signed sanctioning agreements with the IHRA over the last year are also finding out how great the IHRA Summit SuperSeries program can be for their racers. The overall purse and prize packages at the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals valued at over $275,000.

Through the IHRA’s social media channels and other outlets, these weekly winners are also being recognized for their achievements. Here are some of the tracks and race winners highlighted over the last week, including three venues which are in their first year back as IHRA-member tracks.

346278069 2226485614228878 4809771291590080885 n

I-22 Motorsports Park in Alabama was featured with Brandon Anthony (Pro), Billy Parker (Footbrake) and Brittany Parker (Junior Dragster) race winners. English Mountain Raceway in Tennessee sent in photos of winners Cody Spears (Box), Kevin Marrisett (No Box) and Brandon Nuttall (Junior Dragster).

345623718 779548533564503 4969319445050240512 n

Bunker Hill Dragstrip in Indiana had winners on both two and four wheels. Race car winners included: Shawn Morgan, Randy Wolfe and Randy Sparks. Erika Johnson captured the Junior Dragster win, while Motorcycle classes had Mark Mussleman, Dustin Bockover and Jason Broski amongst the winners.

346962182 935614604348513 2582776634953202264 n

Pacemakers Outlaw Motorsports Park in Ohio featured two days of racing. Saturday winners were: Ron Baisden (Top and Quick 16), Ben Adkins (Mod), Ralph Bower (Sportsman), Ron Riel (Motorcycle) and Madeline Rodgers (Junior Dragster). Rodgers doubled up with a Sunday win, while other winners were: Dustin Henning (Top), Greg Held (Mod), Terry McGee (Sportsman) and Jeffrey Watkins (Motorcycle).

346657117 211859048293426 7798927839602800161 n

These are just a handful of the dozens of tracks participating in the IHRA Summit SuperSeries program, the most prestigious championship in drag racing.

For the racers, make sure you’re eligible to compete in the program. Click here for our membership center or call our membership coordinator Heather at 85-JOIN-IHRA. 

As always, the IHRA thanks Summit Racing Equipment for their continued support of the great programs and all they do for the racers.

Last modified on Friday, 19 May 2023