Print this page

IHRA Summit SuperSeries Top 10 List Released

Monday, 26 October 2020
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — A mixture of both track and division champions raced their way onto the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit SuperSeries top 10 list for 2020
Champions from the different classes Gary Shearer (Top), Mason Hatton (Mod), Joe Tharp Jr., (Sportsman) and Madison Fisher (Junior) headline the lists.
The Top division featured Shearer the IHRA Midwest Team Finals Champion and runner-up James Barnes from Buffalo Valley Dragway in Tennessee. There were also two Summit Team Finals champions represented from Division 4 and 9 and two Texas tracks.
Mod champion Mason Hatton led the racers in the top 10. Hatton represented I-64 Motorplex in Kentucky. Runner-up Michael Wayne Turman represented Little River Dragway
Sportsman Champion Joe Tharp Jr. represented Keystone Raceway Park in Pennsylvania. Runner-up Trey Sikes held the banner for South Carolina Motorplex
Junior champion Madison Fisher represented Immokalee Regional Raceway in Florida. Runner-up Trent Phann represented Buffalo Valley Dragway in Tennessee.
Little River Dragway, Buffalo Valley Dragway, Elk Creek Dragway, Osceola Dragway, and Greer Dragway produced racers in two different classes that finished in IHRA Summit SuperSeries Top 10 list in 2020.  
To view the top 10 list click here.
SSS TOP 10-page-001