IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Chamberlain, McDonnell And Gulitti Capture Summit Super Series D4 Championships

Friday, 02 October 2015

Big Country Raceway’s Jon Chamberlain secured a coveted spot in the Summit Super Series World Championships by winning the Top ET Summit Super Series race at the Pine Valley IHRA Summit Team Finals.  Chamberlain used a .01 leave and a .01 over 5.530 to hold off Pine Valley’s Bart Nelson in the finals.

D4SSSTop final

SUMMIT SUPERSERIES - Top Final                        
Jon Chamberlain, Big Country Raceway, (.010) 5.530 on 5.52, 136.53
def. Bart Nelson, Pine Valley Raceway, (.013) 4.807 on 4.79, 135.18  - Robert Grice photo

In the Mod class, San Antonio Raceway’s Ryan McDonnell was able to overcome a .03 holeshot by Big Country’s Benny Gossett for the victory.  McDonnell was just .003 over his 5.79 dial while Gossett broke out by .006 on his 5.74 dial.

D4SSSMod final

SUMMIT SUPERSERIES - Mod Final                        
Ryan McDonnell, San Antonio Raceway, (.038) 5.793 on 5.79, 115.77
def. Benny Gossett, Big Country Raceway (.004) 5.734 on 5.74, 117.96  - Robert Grice photo

Cory Gulitti representing Ben Bruce Memorial Raceway is continuing his families winning ways by winning the Junior race over San Antonio Raceway’s Kenneth Hillen.  Gulitti grabbed a .02 starting line advantage and ran dead-on his 7.99 dial forcing Hillen to run under by .03 on his 7.90 dial.

D4SSSjr final

SUMMIT SUPERSERIES - Junior Final                        
Cory Gulitti, Ben Bruce Memorial Raceway, (.030) 7.995 on 7.99, 82.09
def. Kenneth Hillen, San Antonio Raceway, (.052) 7.871 on 7.90, 83.43  - Robert Grice photo

The Summit Super Series D4 champs will head to Memphis next weekend for the Summit Super Series World Championships that get underway at Memphis International Raceway next Friday.

Last modified on Monday, 05 October 2015

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd