IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Maryland International Raceway Set to Host IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 21 September 2021

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — From September 23-26, Maryland International Raceway will finish up a busy weekend as it hosts the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals.

Participating tracks that will be in Mechanicsville, MD for the IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) Team Finals include:

US 13 Dragway, Maryland International Raceway, Sumerduck Dragway, and Roxboro Motorsports Park.

US 13 Dragway is the defending IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals champion.

Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered (which was received prior to May 1) and valid according to IHRA records through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis International Raceway October 14-16.

IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals champions from 2020 were Ben Calhoun of Maryland International Raceway (TOP), Daryl Beauchamp of US 13 Dragway (MOD), and Austin Keys from Sumerduck Dragway (JR).

For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here.

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Summit Team Finals Division 6
Summit Team Finals

Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
Summit Team Finals

US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th