IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

IHRA Division 4 Summit Team Finals Set for This Weekend

Wednesday, 04 October 2017

The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Division 4 (Renegades) Summit Team Finals are scheduled this weekend, Oct. 6-8, at Pine Valley Raceway in Lufkin, Texas.

Other Division 4 member tracks beside Pine Valley include: San Antonio Raceway, Little River Raceway, Edinburg Raceway, Ben Bruce Memorial Airpark Raceway, Amarillo Dragway, State Capitol Raceway and Penwell Knights.

Each region hosts a Summit Team Finals for every IHRA division. Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from May 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis on Oct. 20-22.

Pine Valley Raceway won last year’s Division 4 title. Hunter Patton from Pine Valley won the Top division and Michael Porcher from Pine Valley was the Modified winner. Blaze Wolfford from Mauriceville took top honors in Junior Dragster.

Besides the main event, racers will participate in other events including Gambler’s Races and “Best Of” awards.

For more information, refer to the Summit SuperSeries rules page on IHRA.com.

Last modified on Monday, 09 October 2017

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Summit Team Finals Division 6
Summit Team Finals

Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
Summit Team Finals

US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th