Print this page

Memphis International Raceway to Host IHRA Division 2 West (Heat Wave) Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 01 October 2019
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals continue this week with Division 2 West (Heat Wave) October 3-6 at Memphis International Raceway, Millington, Tenn.
Participating tracks at this weekend’s IHRA Division 2 West (Heat Wave) include: Memphis International Raceway, Beacon Dragway, Buffalo Valley Dragway, London Dragway, Brainerd Motorsports Park, Prescott Raceway, Knoxville Dragway, Holly Springs Motorsports Park and State Capitol Raceway. Beacon Dragway is the defending Division 2 West Heat Wave Summit Team Finals champion. 
Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from May 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Championship race. For more information, click here.
Division 2 West (Heat Wave) Summit Team Finals champions from 2018 were: Jesse Bobo from Memphis International Raceway (Top), Jared Bargo from Mountain Park Dragway (Mod) and Khloe Wilson from Brainerd Motorsports Park (Junior Dragster).
For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here