ihra50 ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom

IHRA Summit Team Finals Set to Begin September 5

Wednesday, 28 August 2019
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla.- The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals is ready to kick off at IHRA member tracks beginning September 5-8 at Eddyville Raceway Park, Oskaloosa, Iowa. 
Each region hosts a Summit Team Finals for every IHRA division. Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from May 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis International Raceway October 17-19.
Tracks from the following reigons will be competing at Summit Team Final events:
•IHRA Mid-West Team Finals is September 5-8 at Eddyville Raceway Park in Oskaloosa, Iowa. Participating tracks include: Eddyville Raceway Park, Magic City International Dragway, Thunder Valley Dragways, Onawa Racing and Events Center, Mo-Kan Dragway, Ozark Raceway Park, Central Illinois Dragway and Cordova International Raceway.
•IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) is set for September 11-15 at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C. Participating tracks include: Darlington Dragway, Cherokee Race Park, Farmington Dragway, Greer Dragway, Union County Dragway, Coastal Plains Dragway, Ware Shoals Dragway, South Carolina Motorplex, Elk Creek Dragway, Dorchester Dragway, Palm Beach International Raceway, Pageland Dragway and RM Motorsports Park. Cherokee Race Park is the defending Division 9 Raiders Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) is set for September 12-15 at US 131 Motorsports Park, Martin, Mich. Participating tracks include: US 131 Motorsports Park, Muncie Dragway, Mid-Michigan Motorplex, Great Lakes Dragaway, Grand Bend Motorplex, Lapeer Dragway, Osceola Dragway, Saint Thomas Raceway Park, US 41 Motorsports Park, The Ubly Dragway, Bunker Hill Dragstrip, Wisconsin International Raceway and Marion County Raceway. US 131 Motorsports Park is the defending Division 5 Thunder Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) is set for September 19-22 at Keystone Raceway Park, New Alexandria, Pa. Participating tracks include: Keystone Raceway Park, Dragway 42. Lancaster Dragway, Quaker City Motorsports Park, Empire Dragway, Thompson Raceway Park, Beaver Springs Dragway, I-64 Motorplex and Skyview Drags. Dragway 42 is the defending Division 3 North Stars Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 4 (Renegades) is set for September 26-29 at Pine Valley Raceway, Lufkin, Texas. Participating tracks include: Pine Valley Raceway, Amarillo Dragway, Xtreme Raceway Park, Little River Dragway, Penwell Knights Raceway and Edinburg Motorsports Park. Amarillo Dragway is the defending Division 4 Renegades Summit Team Finals champion.
•IHRA Division 2 West (Heat Wave) is set for October 3-6 at Memphis International Raceway, Millington, Tenn. Participating tracks include: Memphis International Raceway, Beacon Dragway, Buffalo Valley Dragway, London Dragway, Brainerd Motorsports Park, Prescott Raceway, Knoxville Dragway, Holly Springs Motorsports Park and State Capitol Raceway. Beacon Dragway is the defending Division 2 West Heat Wave Summit Team Finals champion. 
•IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) is set for October 10-13 at Maryland International Raceway, Mechanicsville, Md. Participating tracks include: Maryland International Raceway, US 13 Dragway, Capitol Raceway, Richmond Dragway, Sumerduck Dragway, Motor Mile Dragway, Natural bridge Dragstrip and Roxboro Motorsports Park.  Maryland International Raceway is the defending Division 1 Patriots Summit Team Finals champion. 
For more information about the IHRA Summit Team Finals visit IHRA.com
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
  Instagram App   

IHRA calendarheader

Beacon Dragway Sportsman Spectacular Event
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Beacon Dragway
Saturday, July 31st - Sunday, August 1st
Grand Bend Motorplex Sportsman Spectacular Event
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Grand Bend Motorplex
Saturday, July 31st - Monday, August 2nd
Maryland International Raceway Sportsman Spectacular Event
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Maryland International Raceway
Friday, August 20th - Sunday, August 22nd
Little River Dragway Sportsman Spectacular Event
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Little River Dragway
Saturday, August 21st
Summit Team Finals | Midwest
Summit Team Finals

Eddyville Raceway Park
Thursday, September 9th - Sunday, September 12th