IHRA ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 6373

2021 IHRA Summit SuperSeries Top Ten List Released

Thursday, 21 October 2021

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — A mixture of both track and division champions raced their way into the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit SuperSeries Top Ten list for 2021.

Champions from the different classes headline the lists: George Simpson (TOP), Tim Pace (MOD), David Bigham, (Sportsman), and Keaton Hudson (Junior).

The Top division featured George Simpson representing Knoxville Dragstrip, which competed in the Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals in Memphis, at number one. Brainerd Motorsports Park, the Team Finals runner-up, was represented by Kevin Pass. Empire Dragway, a Division 3 Team Champion, was also represented in the top ten.

World Finals Champion Tim Pace from Holly Springs led the top ten in MOD. Coming up right behind him was the Division 5 (Eddyville) Team Finals Champion Zach Livingston, representing Eddyville Raceway. D1 Team Finals Champion Patrick Estevez Jr. from Maryland came in at number ten.

Sportsman Champion David Bigham, ranked number one, represented Crossville Dragway. Runner-up Jimmie Barrett held the banner for Central Illinois Dragstrip. Of note, two EV racers made the top ten: Todd Payne from Farmington Dragway and Christian Walston from US 13 Dragway.

Junior champion Keaton Hudson represented Elk Creek Dragway. Runner-up Chance Turman represented Little River Dragway. Maddie Calhoun from Brainerd Motorsports Park, who won the D2 Team Finals in Memphis, was ranked sixth.

Brainerd Motorsports Park, Greer Dragway, Eddyville Raceway Park, Alamo City Motorplex, and Central Illinois Dragway produced racers in two or more different classes that finished in the IHRA Summit SuperSeries Top Ten list for 2021.

To view the Top Ten list, click here.

Last modified on Monday, 25 October 2021