No Box racer Cory Maloney of Pasadena, Md., won Saturday’s Moser Engineering Saturday $10,000-to-win race. Maloney drove his 1989 Ford Probe to a final-round win over Box racer Lindy Herman of Severn, Md., on Saturday. Maloney had a .007 reaction time and drove his 1989 Ford Probe to a 5.656 elapsed time at 120.84 mph. Herman had a bit slower start in his 2018 Swingarm dragster at .024 and finished his run in 4.718 seconds at 145.27 mph. Maloney also won the $1,000 No Box bonus with a win over Tony Mattera of Mechanicsville, Md., in the final. Maloney posted a 5.675-second run at 118.30 mph after a .029 reaction time. Mattera, who was slightly faster with a .026 start, ran a 6.600 elapsed time at 98.44 mph. MARYLAND INTERNATIONAL RACEWAY RECAP Hunter Groat of Hollywood, Md., won on a holeshot in Junior Dragster with a .020 reaction time to .070 advantage over runner-up Tyler Sandy of Mechanicsville. Groat, won the $700 winner’s purse and the $250 IHRA Summit SuperSeries bonus, with a 7.962-second pass at 80.12 mph. Sandy went down the track in 7.940 seconds at 80.56 mph. Layton Sumpter came away with the biggest prize on Sunday, winning a classic final round over Mickey Nelson of Leonardtown, Md. Driving a 2007 American Race Cars dragster, Sumpter had a .008 reaction time and then ran a 5.038 elapsed time at 135.41 mph against a 5.03 dial-in. Nelson had an even better reaction time at .002, and then barely missed out on the win after posting a 4.818-second pass at 138.93 mph against a 4.80 dial-in. It was still a productive day for Nelson, who won $1,000 as the runner-up. Patrick Estevez of White Plains, Md., won the $500 bonus as the final No Box racer on Sunday with a .009 start and a run of 6.471 seconds at 102.65 mph. For a second straight day, a Mattera family member was the No Box runner-up. Bobby Mattera from Waldorf, Md., finished with a .032 reaction time and a pass of 5.724 seconds at 119.35 mph. Brooke Keyton from Severn, Md., took the Junior Dragster title when final-round opponent Zach Parlett from Charlotte Hall, Md., fouled at the start. Keyton captured the $700-to-win race with a .095 reaction time and an 8.022-second elapsed time at 81.72 mph. Parlett’s run down the track was in 9.031 seconds at 72.70 mph. ROUND WINNERS August 24-26, 2018 $10,000-TO-WIN RACE $5,000-TO-WIN RACE 18