CONTENTS WINTER 2017 2  At the Starting Line 4  IHRA Summit Sportsman Spectacular 7  IHRA Summit SuperSeries Returns 8  Sunoco Surge is Now Available 10 Dragway 42  IHRA Summit Sportsman National Championship 14  IHRA Summit Sportsman National Chamionship Title 15  Rob Harvischak Top Sportsman Champion 17  Troy Williams Jr Top Dragster Champion 18  Pete D’Agnolo Super Stock Champion 19  Myron Piatek Stock Champion 20  Danny Waters Jr Quick Rod Chamption 21  Vernon Rowland Super Rod Champion 22  Christopher Webb Hot Rod Champion 23  Paige Montgomery Junior Dragster Champion 24  Summit Superseries World Champions Crowned 26  Tom Gall Summit Superseries Top 28  Chris Black Summit Superseries Modified 30  Luke Schwemler Summit Superseries Junior Dragster 32  IHRA Summit Team Finals 33  Highlighted IHRA Contingency Partners 34  Track Spotlight Memphis International Raceway ihramotorsports IHRA IHRADRS 10 26 34 3 ON THE COVER Champions of the Summit SuperSeries Awards. L-to-R: Luke Schwemler - Junior Dragster, Tom Gall - Top (Box), Chris Black - Modified (No Box) TM