IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Four Claim Victories at IHRA Spring Ironman Classic at Beacon Dragway

Wednesday, 26 April 2023

PADUCAH, Ky. — Four drivers emerged victorious in a strong field of entries at last Saturday’s IHRA Spring Ironman Classic at Beacon Dragway.

Kyle Clapp (Super Pro), Dylan McClerren (No Box), William Joiner (Sportsman) and Grady Wiggins (Junior Dragster) were the big winners. Each of the winners took home the prestigious IHRA Ironman trophies.

Clapp made it through eight rounds of eliminations in his Chevy S-10 pickup for the $2,000 Super Pro (Box) victory. Rick Harless took home $500 as the Super Pro runner-up.

Kyle Clapp

McClerren matched his total by driving another S-10 to the No Box victory. Tom Kirk earned $500 by advancing to the final round.

Dylan McClerren

The Sportsman final saw Joiner capture the $750 victory in his white Chevy Camaro as Keaton Mohler raced to the runner-up finish.

William Joiner

Wiggins went home $500 richer as the Junior Dragster winner. Landon Walker also had a memorable day by making it to the Junior final.

Grady Wiggins

The Ironman Classic program is available to all International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) member tracks. It gives the local tracks the ability to create extra excitement in their bracket programs and offers the grassroots, Sportsman racers a chance to win the prestigious Ironman trophy.

This is just one of many great events at Beacon Dragway this season including another Ironman race scheduled for Sept. 9.  Click here to check out the Beacon Dragway Facebook page for more upcoming events.

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner



 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd