IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Tracks in Seven States, One Canadian Province Represented in IHRA Mod (No Box) Top-10

Wednesday, 09 November 2022

HOUSE SPRINGS, Missouri — The International Hot Rod Association has released the IHRA Summit SuperSeries Mod (No Box) national top-10 list for the 2022 season with champion Grant Zimmerman leading the way.

The Illinois racer representing Cordova Dragway defeated Texas racer Hayden Trumble from Pine Valley Raceway in the final round of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals in Holly Springs, Mississippi. 

DAC 1163

There are two racers from Texas tracks, two from Tennessee, as well as one each from Indiana, North Carolina, Kentucky, Michigan and even one from Canada on the top-10 list.

Fred Brazzle represented Bunker Hill Dragstrip and the Hoosier State with his semifinal finish. Benny Gossett joined Trumble as the other Texan in the top 10 as he also made the semifinals.

Tucker Creech from Piedmont Dragway in North Carolina headlined the list of quarterfinalists. It also included Donnie Hager from US 131 Motorsports Park in Michigan and Austin Boone from Music City Raceway.

DAC 1147

With COVID-19 restrictions finally lifted, it was the first time since 2019 that Canadian racers were able to participate in the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals. Owen Henderson from St. Thomas Dragway is the lone Canadian in the top 10 with the Ontario driver No. 8 on the list.

Drivers from a pair of tracks in their first year as part of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries also finished in the top 10. Matt Luckett from Kentucky’s Windy Hollow Dragway was ninth, while Wesley Lockhart from Gleason Raceway Park in Tennessee rounds out the list of drivers.


2022 IHRA Summit SuperSeries National (No Box) Top 10

1. Grant Zimmerman, Cordova Dragway

2. Hayden Trumble, Pine Valley Raceway

3. Fred Brazzle, Bunker Hill Dragstrip

4. Benny Gossett, Penwell Knights Raceway

5. Tucker Creech, Piedmont Dragway

6. Donnie Hager, US 131 Motorsports Park

7. Austin Boone, Music City Raceway

8. Owen Henderson, St. Thomas Dragway

9. Matt Luckett, Windy Hollow Dragway

10. Wesley Lockhart, Gleason Raceway Park

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd