IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Ledford, Smith Headline IHRA Summit SuperSeries Top (Box) Top 10 National List

Monday, 07 November 2022

HOUSE SPRINGS, Missouri — International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit SuperSeries World Finalists Jared Ledford and Drew Smith headline the national top-10 list for the Top (No Box) class for 2022.

Ledford, representing his family’s Mid-Michigan Motorplex, defeated Smith from London Dragway in Kentucky in the final round of the IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Holly Springs, Mississippi. Smith red-lighted by just -.001 second.

DAC 1182

Maryland racer Jacob Nahory finished third in the year-end standings. He qualified for the World Finals by winning his class at the IHRA Division 1 (Patriots) Summit Team Finals at Maryland International Raceway. Tennessee tracks were well represented as Kelby Walker from Music City Dragway and Cody Graham from Memphis International Raceway rounded out the top five.

The next five begins with Leroy O’Bryant from Edinburg Motorsports Park in Texas. Kyle Kunze from Eddyville (Iowa) Raceway Park advanced to the quarterfinal round and ranked seventh.

BSC 1035

Union County (S.C.) Dragway racer Danny Sinclair was eighth. Kyle Cunningham from Prescott (Ark.) Raceway and Derrick Patton from Pine Valley (Texas) Raceway finished ninth and 10th, respectively.

Check out the IHRA.com website and our social media channels the next few days as the top 10 in the Mod (No Box), Sportsman and Junior Dragster classes are revealed.


2022 IHRA Summit SuperSeries National (Box) Top 10

1. Jared Ledford, Mid-Michigan Motorplex

2. Drew Smith, London Dragway

3. Jacob Nahory, Division 1 (Patriots) champion

4. Kelby Walker, Music City Dragway

5. Cody Graham, Memphis International Raceway

6. Leroy O’Bryant, Edinburg Motorsports Park

7. Kyle Kunze, Eddyville Raceway Park

8. Danny Sinclair, Union County Dragway

9. Kyle Cunningham, Prescott Raceway

10. Derrick Patton, Pine Valley Raceway

Last modified on Wednesday, 09 November 2022

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd