IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

IHRA Modifies Summit SuperSeries Season Requirements

Wednesday, 29 April 2020
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. - The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) has announced changes to the Summit SuperSeries, the most prestigious grassroots drag racing series, program requirements of becoming an IHRA Summit SuperSeries member by May 1, 2020 to August 1, 2020. 
The Summit SuperSeries track champions will continue to be crowned based on each track’s actual schedule of points races.  Regardless of when a track reopens and starts point races, track champions will be determined based on competitors being current Summit SuperSeries members during any points races their home track holds. 
“The IHRA has been able to adapt and change for the last 15-years to whatever obstacle has been in our way and we plan to attack what may be a shortened season due to this pandemic in the same manner,” said IHRA Vice President Skooter Peaco.  “Our focus is to make sure our Sportsman racers have every opportunity to compete for a championship in 2020.”
For more information on the IHRA Summit SuperSeries and Summit Team Finals visit IHRA.com

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner

 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

Summit Team Finals Division 6
Onawa Dragway
Thursday, August 24th - Saturday, August 26th
Summit Team Finals Division 5
US 41 Dragstrip
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 3
Dragway 42
Thursday, September 7th - Saturday, September 9th
Summit Team Finals Division 2
Holly Springs Motortsports
Thursday, September 14th - Saturday, September 16th
Summit Team Finals Division 4
Xtreme Raceway Park
Thursday, September 21st - Saturday, September 23rd