IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

Beaver Springs Dragway Named IHRA Division 3 Track of the Year

Monday, 23 September 2019

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — International Hot Rod Association member track Beaver Springs Dragway has been named the IHRA Division 3 (North Stars) Track of the Year.

The facility, which features a quarter-mile drag strip, opened in 1971 and is nestled among the rolling hills in the heart of Central Pennsylvania. They use the motto, “Nobody Does It Better!”Beaver Springs

That was certainly the case in 2019, a challenging year with one of the wettest spring and summer on record. The weather issues caused other problems, but the staff led by track owner Mike McCracken and the group of racers at Beaver Springs persevered to finish the season on a high note. 

“After a season full of weather, scheduling turmoil and equipment breakage, Mike McCracken and the team at Beaver Springs can look back with pride and a never-say-die attitude,” IHRA Division Director Jon O’Neal said. “The Beaver Springs team finished out the season with the same excitement that they started with. That’s a big testament to the Beaver Springs ownership and management.”

The track boasts a strong IHRA Summit SuperSeries program. Points leaders through Sept. 2 were Justin Badman (Top), Bob Klock (Mod), Mike Fornwalt (Street) and Alex Maturo (Junior). 

Clickherefor more information about Beaver Springs Dragway.

Last modified on Monday, 23 September 2019

Social Media Banner IHRA BACKGROUND 300px x 149px

DRM Sidebar Banner



 Facebook IHRA NEW  Instagram IHRA NEW  Twitter IHRA NEW  Youtube IHRA NEW

IHRA calendarheader

No events