IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

World Champions Win Gamblers Races at IHRA Division 2 Summit Team Finals

Wednesday, 05 October 2022

HOLLY SPRINGS, Ms. — Defending IHRA Summit SuperSeries World Champions Tim Pace and David Bigham headlined the list of the Gamblers races winners at the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals at Holly Springs Motorsports.

Bigham kicked off the weekend by winning Thursday’s Sportsman final with a solid run of 7.548 seconds and 91.48 mph after his final-round opponent Logan Robertson fouled at the start.David Bigham

Kyle Cunningham rocketed down the track in 4.712 seconds at 144 mph after a .018 reaction time to win the Box final. Buddy Ferrell was runner-up after breaking out slightly from his 4.70 dial-in. 

Kyle Cunningham

There was a three-way split in No Box, while Grace Varner won on a holeshot to beat Cotton Short in the Junior Dragster final. After a .010 start, Varner went 7.916 at 77.61 mph against a 7.90 dial-in. Short finished in 8.014 seconds at 81.52 mph.

Grace Varner

Brandon Senseney was the Top winner on Friday when Chris Peeler fouled at the start. It was a relaxed victory lap for Senseney after a .044 reaction time. Peeler was a little anxious, leaving the starting line -.026 too fast.

B Senseney

Lucas Walker was victorious in No Box after a terrific .006 start and then was dead-on for his 6.01-dial in at 111.44 mph. Austin Boone had a solid .022 start and then after broke out on his 6.43 dial-in with a 6.418-second run at 104.38 mph.

L Walker

The Sportsman title went to Blake Sanders who had a 7.62 dial-in and then made it down the track in 8.215 seconds. Jackson Rogers was his final-round opponent.

Blake Sanders

Junior Dragster driver Logan Grayson completed the list of winners with his 8.089 elapsed time at 75.21 mph against an 8.08 dial-in. Josiah Varner was much better at the tree with a .017 to .144 advantage. He barely broke out with an 8.785-second pass at 70.89 mph against an 8.79 dial-in.

Logan Grayson

Pace set the pace Sunday, beating Kyle Rumley in a showdown of highly-ranked No Box drivers. He got off the starting line in .021 seconds and roared to a 6.286-second run at 109.60 mph in his familiar blue and silver Mustang. Rumley left a little too quick -.006 to be disqualified.

Tim Pace

Grayson doubled up with his second Junior Dragster win. Both Grayson and runner-up Hayden Miller had low reaction times, .011 to .009. Grayson’s winning pass was 8.181 seconds at 73.19 mph against an 8.12 dial-in. Miller posted an 8.077 at 68.49 mph against a 7.97 dial-in.

Jeremy Bargo

Jeremy Bargo was the Box winner with Jordan Eaker taking the runner-up spot. Sanders completed the list of winners with his second Gamblers victory of the weekend in Sportsman. Chris Brooks finished runner-up.

Last modified on Thursday, 06 October 2022

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Sportsman Spectacular: Xtreme Raceway Park
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Xtreme Raceway Park
Saturday, April 29th
Sportsman Spectacular: London Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

London Dragway
Saturday, April 29th