IHRA NEW 2022        
navbar bottom

US 131 Motorsports Park Set to Host IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 21 September 2021

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — From September 23-26, US 131 Motorsports Park will be the latest track to host the International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals.

Participating tracks that will be in Martin, MI for the IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) Team Finals include:

US 131 Motorsports Park, Muncie Dragway, Mid-Michigan Motorplex, US 41 Motorsports Park, Marion County Dragway, Osceola Dragway, Bunker Hill Dragstrip, The Ubly Dragway, Lapeer Dragway, Grand Bend Motorplex, and St. Thomas Raceway Park.

US 131 Motorsports Park is the defending Division 5 Thunder Summit Team Finals champion.

Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered (which was received prior to May 1) and valid according to IHRA records through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals at Memphis International Raceway October 14-16.

IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) Team Finals champions from 2020 were: John Boes of Marion County Dragway (TOP), Dustin Jones of Muncie Dragway (MOD), Larry Stroscher of Marion County Dragway (STREET), and Dominic White of Muncie Dragway (JR).

For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here.

IHRA calendarheader

Sportsman Spectacular: State Capital Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

State Capital Raceway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Piedmont Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Piedmont Dragway
Saturday, March 25th
Sportsman Spectacular: Music City Raceway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Music City Raceway
Saturday, April 15th
Sportsman Spectacular: Xtreme Raceway Park
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Xtreme Raceway Park
Saturday, April 29th
Sportsman Spectacular: London Dragway
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

London Dragway
Saturday, April 29th