IHRA-Motorsports-2013-Final-4C-vector web ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom

Darlington Dragway, Memphis International Raceway Set to Host IHRA Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 29 September 2020
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals heads into the final weekend of action with Division 9 (Raiders) at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C., and Division 2(Heatwave) at Memphis International Raceway, Millington, Tenn., October 1-4.
IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) is set for October 1-4 at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C. Participating tracks include: Darlington Dragway, Cherokee Race Park, Farmington Dragway, Greer Dragway, Union County Dragway, Coastal Plains Dragway, Ware Shoals Dragway, South Carolina Motorplex, Elk Creek Dragway, Palm Beach International Raceway and Pageland Dragway. Greer Dragway is the defending Division 9 Raiders Summit Team Finals champion.
IHRA Division 2 West (Heat Wave) is set for October 1-4 at Memphis International Raceway, Millington, Tenn. Participating tracks include: Memphis International Raceway, Beacon Dragway, Buffalo Valley Dragway, London Dragway, Brainerd Motorsports Park, Prescott Raceway, Knoxville Dragway, Holly Springs Motorsports Park, I-64 Motorplex  and State Capitol Raceway. London Dragway is the defending Division 2 West Heat Wave Summit Team Finals champion. 
Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from August 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Finals October 15-17.
Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals champions from 2019 were: Joe Gary from Greer Dragway (Top), Jeff Flood from Farmington Dragway (Mod), Cody Spear from Greer Dragway (Sportsman) and Brandon Sullivan from Elk Creek Dragway (Junior Dragster).
Division 2 (Heatwave) Summit Team Finals champions from 2019 were: Jeremy Bargo from London Dragway (Top), Lucas Walker from Beacon Dragway (Mod), Aquinas Grandberry from Memphis International Raceway (Sportsman) and Grace Varner from Brainerd Motorsports Park (Junior Dragster). 
For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here. 
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
  Instagram App   

IHRA calendarheader
No events